While I Edit !

 

As I agonize of my re-edit of How to Steal a Romance, I came across not just tired words, overused words, and unnecessary words, but a treasure trove of repeated phrases, actions that were like Biblical plagues of flies and frogs. Since it’s my first fiction, it could be the death of my firstborn.
With gratitude that rivals (almost) the recounting of the Exodus story, I give thanks the agent is also an editor and loves new authors.
With that in mind, I have another chapter to Edit Zombie. Ain’t that grand? Only hope it won’t be a repeat of the Chicago Manual of Style in content and heft…
Trying hard to decide. What to do, write Edit Zombie next, or Glass Slipper? Should I pick Forget Me Not up before?
The conundrums we face. Thankfully (??????) I am still editing HTSR. I suppose now, I ought to tackle said manuscript instead of lingering around social media.
Well then. Off I go, but muuuaaah be aware that Your Inner Edit Zombie lurks … patiently …
Leave a Reply

